M.D. of Lesser Slave River candidates for council – official list

Updated: Sept. 20 at 3:45 p.m. – Charlotte Measor was added to Division II – otherwise all of the names are the same as the previous unofficial version.

Leader staff

This is the official list of the 12 candidates running for six councillor positions in the Municipal District of Lesser Slave River – five in one electoral division and seven in the other. Three seats are available in each. Reeve Murray Kerik gets back in by acclamation.

“Nobody else wants the job!” he told The Leader last week, adding that he prefers to think it’s because people think he and council have been doing a decent job.

Division I councillor candidates are incumbents Sandra Melzer of Flatbush and Becky Peiffer of the Smith area. Former councillor Darren Fulmore is running again, as is Ryan Cooper of Flatbush. Rounding out the field is Aspen View School Division councillor Nancy Sand of Hondo.

Division II (west end) contestants are incumbents Brad Pearson, and Darcie Acton. Pamela Porter, Norm Seatter, Lana Spencer, Charlotte Measor and Craig Pearson are also campaigning for a seat.

Look for stories on all the candidates on the website and in the Lakeside Leader.

Share this post

Post Comment